top of page
  • kenahoover

News and New Things

I hope you all wore your Thanksgiving pants and had a good holiday. Now that the eating and shopping frenzies are over, I wanted to provide a progress report. I think I'll do this periodically.


Podcast: Schiffer Audio will be bringing Midnight Agency, Season One: The Obsidian Gate to you in audio form, and I'm thrilled to see how it goes. Ideally, episodes will drop every couple weeks. Stay tuned for more!


Merch: Because I'm a dork, I added a new Contaminated Saloon cap to my storefront, which is emblazoned with the bullet-ridden sign of the notorious outlaw hangout in the Midnight Agency series. The cap is lightweight and comfy, and the embroidery is awesome. Best of all, the cap has a great shape.


Works in Progress: Several novels are in various stages of completion.

  • Middle-grade low fantasy: Finished. I'm trying to sell the first in this series with no luck so far.

  • Young Adult SF heist novel: Early draft.

  • Epic Fantasy: Early draft.

  • Midnight Agency, Season Three: Outlining.


Short fiction: Six short stories are floating around the market, including a brand new Midnight Agency tale. Publisher response times on all six are coming due any day now, so it could be a perfect storm of rejections.





23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page